St. Andrew’s Presbyterian Church was established in 1902 by early pioneers in the Cowichan Valley. The original church was built on First Street in downtown Duncan, but relocated up “hospital hill” in 1960. The small panabode building was increased in size a decade later, and the congregation has since converted the former onsite manse to accommodate a community preschool as well as provide additional office and classroom space. Also on the church grounds are a community garden, a columbarium, and Gospel House which is used primarily for the youth drop-in center and other church programs.
The congregation has had a vibrant ministry of outreach to the community over the years, and encourages all its members to be actively engaged in ministry to the world around us.